polomnichestvo

Spa Resort “Mashuk Aqua-Therm”

The Stavropol Territory, Inozemtsevo, Rodnikovaya str., 22

mark@sanatory-mashuk.ru

8-800-200-96-95 (Free call)

Request a call

rus
eng

Pilgrimage

Home / Services / Excursions / Pilgrimage

Sacral places visiting is very important in the life of every believer. Such visits enable believers to touch the history of their religion and to become a part of a spiritual power of its bearers, get inspired by the life of its great men of faith thereby strengthening their own faith in the minutes of doubt. The spa resort “Mashuk Aqua-Therm” organizes pilgrimage excursions to the Caucasian region with the visit to the orthodox churches and monasteries. All these are provided at affordable prices and under convenient conditions.

Orthodoxy in the Caucasus region

Spread and development of orthodoxy in the Caucasus region has a long history. The dawn of Christianity in the region is connected with the apostolic activity of St.Andrew The Apostle, one of the disciples of Christ sermonizing in the local Greek colonies. This was the beginning of the spread of orthodoxy among local tribes: the Alans, the Circassians, the Abazgi and others. A great influence on the spread of Christianity was exerted by the missionary activities pursued by the Byzantine emperor Justinian as during his reign the Greek clergy spread the religion amon the Circassians. The succeeding rulers of the Eastern Roman Empire as well as Georgian and Armenian kings promoted the development of orthodoxy in the region. Further, the Byzantine influence was replaced by missionary activities of the Russian Orthodox Church represented by such men of faith as the monk Nikon, Hegumen of Radonezh, bishop Nikolai, Theodosius of the Caucasus, and others.

Pilgrimage in the region of the Caucasian Mineral Waters

The spa resort “Mashuk Aqua-Therm” organizes pilgrimage excursions on the following routes.

To the relict of Theodosius of the Caucasus. This is the orthodox locally worshiped saint who made a long way starting from a novitiate in the famous Monastery of St. Panteleimonе to the clergyman well-known all over the Caucasus. He pursued missionary activities, granted spiritual healing and was a mentor for many future churchmen. En-route you will visit the place of its initial burial, a memorable chapel and then arrive at the recent place of his relict resting place in the Cathedral of the Holy Virgin, Mineralnye Vody, and the Nikolskaya church.

Two monasteries. During the excursion you'll visit two important Christian mansions. One of them is the Uspenskiy Vtoroafonskiy Beshtaugorsky Monastery founded in 1904 at the foot of the Mount Beshtau by those originated from the famous Greek Athos. The dramatic fate of this dwelling covered the periods of pre-revolutionary flourishing, decay during the Soviet reign and renaissance that started in 1997. Another place of interest of the excursion is St. George’s Convent founded at the beginning of a new millennium.

To specify the cost of pilgrimage journeys and order them at our spa resort complex, please, contact us: 8 (928) 375-47-07 or 8 (903) 415-72-54.

Санаторно-курортный комплекс Машук Аква-Терм
Ставропольский край, г. Железноводск
/ / / Паломничество

Паломничество

Посещение священных мест играет огромную роль в жизни каждого верующего человека. Оно позволяет прикоснуться к истории своей религии, приобщиться к духовной силе ее носителей, вдохновиться судьбой великих подвижников, тем самым укрепив собственную веру в минуты сомнений. Санаторий «Машук Аква-Терм» организует паломнические экскурсии по священным местам Кавказского региона с посещением православных храмов и монастырей. И все это возможно по доступным ценам и на действительно удобных условиях.

Православие на Кавказе

Распространение и развитие православия на Кавказе имеет давнюю историю. Начало христианства в этом регионе связывают с апостольской деятельностью Андрея Первозванного, одного из учеников Христа, который проповедовал в местных греческих колониях. Из этих городов православная вера стала распространяться среди местных племен: аланов, адыгов (черкесов), абазгов и других. Большое влияние оказала миссионерская деятельность византийского императора Юстиниана, при котором греческое духовенство распространяло христианство среди адыгов. Последующие правители Восточной Римской империи, а также грузинские и армянские цари содействовали развитию православия в этом регионе. В дальнейшем византийское влияние сменилось миссионерской деятельностью Русской православной церкви в лице таких подвижников, как игумен Никон, епископ Николай, старец Феодосий и другие.

Паломничество в Кавказских Минеральных Водах

Санаторий «Машук Аква-Терм» организует паломнические экскурсии по следующим маршрутам.

К мощам св. Феодосия Кавказского. Этот православный местночтимый святой прошел долгий путь от послушника в знаменитом афонском монастыре до известного на всем Кавказе священнослужителя. Он осуществлял миссионерскую деятельность, занимался духовным исцелением, приобщал к монашеству, являлся наставником для многих будущих служителей Церкви. На данном маршруте Вы посетите место его первоначального захоронения, памятную часовенку, а затем нынешнее место упокоения его мощей в Покровском храме в г. Минеральные Воды и Никольскую церковь.

Два монастыря. В ходе этой экскурсии Вы посетите две важные христианские обители. Одна из них – мужской Свято-Успенский Второ-Афонский монастырь, основанный в 1904 году у подножия горы Бештау выходцами из знаменитого греческого Афона. В драматичной судьбе этой обители были периоды дореволюционного расцвета, упадка при советской власти и возрождения, начавшегося в 1997 году. Другой точкой экскурсии является Свято-Георгиевский женский монастырь, основанный в начале нового тысячелетия.

Уточнить стоимость паломнических экскурсий и заказать их в нашем санаторно-курортном комплексе Вы можете по номерам: 8 (928) 375-47-07 или 8 (903) 415-72-54.

TravelLine: Аналитика